COVID-19 Resources

COVID-19 Updates

Find up to date information from the Arkansas Department of Health https://www.healthy.arkansas.gov/programs-services/topics/novel-coronavirus

CDC Information  https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/index.html

Updates from Governor Hutchinson https://govstatus.egov.com/ar-covid-19

For local information and updates visit https://hotspringcounty.org/

Reopening grant for businesses  https://www.arkansasedc.com/news-events/arkansas-inc-blog/post/active-blogs/2020/04/29/ready-for-business-grant-program-launched

Tax Relief and Deadline Information https://www.irs.gov/coronavirus?fbclid=IwAR0xqY7TQOWSKxoUEfOo36sjkN1RleIrrpnKr52s8tsPmzCRJNwOGIWL46s

Arkansas State Library Covid-19 Information  https://library.arkansas.gov/landing-page/details/covid-19-resources-and-information

Traveler Resources https://library.arkansas.gov/landing-page/details/covid-19-traveler-statewide-resources

State and Federal Agencies  https://library.arkansas.gov/landing-page/details/i-want-to-find

Are you ill?  https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/if-you-are-sick/steps-when-sick.html?fbclid=IwAR0LdDi03ywcLLg1IzEW6F8WXa0P7ZD8argnJ-_6kxF2mTOQBzXMa95Y7v4

Arkansas Unemployment FAQs  https://www.dws.arkansas.gov/src/files/Workers_FAQs_UI_COVID-19_4.9.2020_1.pdf

Unemployed because of Covid-19  https://www.dws.arkansas.gov/src/files/Notice_to_Individuals_Inquiring_About_the_Availability_of_Unemployment_Insurance_Benefits_As_A_Result_of_the_COVID-19_Pandemic_Updated.pdf

Arkansas Unemployment Application  https://www.arunemployment.com/

Mental Health Resources  https://mhanational.org/covid19

COVID-19 Resources for Children

Cinderella's message https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ej_mi8UKpjI&fbclid=IwAR1Iahobc8w9a35vCKWVWlo4RDBUp_1XTisC9NRlq3a0fWCR3l7tn5x1MUg

Spider Man's message https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y9JJd0GSWjI&feature=share&fbclid=IwAR3g733_2tHl4Ys4zTu7YEnQ-7_NuGAPJY5r33tXaPn3oQ9ZO3K3L3cxyYQ

Hank the Cow Dog Books https://www.southernthing.com/the-author-of-hank-the-cowdog-is-hosting-virtual-readings-from-his-ranch-in-texas-2645736734.html?fbclid=IwAR16I52ZFUThzmPOV6iUWGHxRjv1haDKNc8rHpTh1mILxs0aGMD4mRo1d0M

Mickey's Bedtime Hotline https://www.thv11.com/article/entertainment/disney-has-bedtime-hotline-for-kids/67-6e2e75a3-7431-476c-8b0e-fb5ffe812724?fbclid=IwAR3gq4g4LojHfdTu1UwW8qULvxq7Gn6CQBYtBuMVj6mGOJoI48lCVfO75yM

Drawing Lessons from Captain Underpants https://kidsactivitiesblog.com/137280/captain-underpants-free-drawing-lessons/?fbclid=IwAR10V85OOfOI4xPcrZGQGFBsicvlyPFCQdp0mQ3kIuqwpSpEquqHyeSin04

Explore the Coral Reef https://www.cnet.com/news/nasa-wants-gamers-to-help-it-map-the-oceans-coral-reefs/?fbclid=IwAR1lFmz_g37VjTJ4Zsc5BpTOtU0z9Wv4rS4M2GoYlMqp5Un85pfUoqo3UW0

NASA Outer Space Activities https://kidsactivitiesblog.com/138325/nasa-released-free-outer-space-activities-including-how-your-kid-can-become-an-astronaut/?fbclid=IwAR3AQ14ANXTWmr1dv3XdkdPGoCl5yy44gOIF8ytBTzUltP3Vnd0o3CE7Q94

Tropical Reef Aquarium https://explore.org/livecams/aquarium-of-the-pacific/pacific-aquarium-tropical-reef-camera?fbclid=IwAR0h0fy3HFPZ8iNNe4j9CVJqAaXDojpDrh4oWYgtpaMLFvatQvg-hFT_qdc

Wonders of Wildlife Museum https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCvfmoWPXTwgElxX-bRWS0mw?fbclid=IwAR136hHGd-XpC4oVBnyeGCRrgggpG8wtuapwXv_Cr3segnG3U3eDALniuRY

How To Talk To Your Kids https://www.pbs.org/parents/thrive/how-to-talk-to-your-kids-about-coronavirus?fbclid=IwAR00PAacc0YTL25b595jV7mi62Puax-phrrI73m8bZsgMFUMgcUQ5rV4sGs

Reading with Dolly Parton https://www.thv11.com/article/news/entertainment-news/dolly-parton-will-be-reading-bedtime-stories-for-your-kids/51-530a3d66-3e2a-4ac8-9693-cbcb10dd01ae?fbclid=IwAR3gujB0dXzbz5i6-fQ0K1652bMrxeE7pTd-JOOqvNcOG8Nn_rQ-eNsJMhQ

Reading with LaVar Burton (Reading Rainbow) https://katv.com/news/entertainment/reading-rainbow-star-levar-burton-wants-to-livestream-reading-books-amid-virus-pandemic?fbclid=IwAR3Gd182YVm-JEPRzol8gD0Ny4JICEzXy4PRAqc53RBg6v0KqdcOS82CHlo

Time Capsule Printable https://avrit.net/ViewerJS/?fbclid=IwAR0EZ6LKL3Stv8talLGmg9ajH2RVd1aW3kg9mFSGcVb9Jod8CZD3tKC5cy4#../CovidTimeCapsule/2020_Covid-19_Time_Capsule_US.pdf

Scroll to Top